Top 4 Red Lipsticks to Brighten Up Your Valentine’s Day

10.pic副本

Yes, Valentine’s day day is around the corner. Girls, we have only ONE week left to think about how to dress up for this special occasion for the significant ones.

Red lip sticks are always “must” on my special occasion dressing list. You can easily make yourself stand out by giving the hint of red on your lips.

Following are the 4 red shade lipsticks that I would recommend, from low price to relatively pricy ones.

NYX-Jumbo Lip Pencil “718 Maroon”  $4.502.picYou can purchase at Ulta

Bite Beauty- Butter Cream Lipstick “Rosewood”   $28

6.pic

Bite’s lip products are always the first choices on my list, since they are super creamy and moisturizing. I can directly apply the color without putting lip balm, and you will not have cracky painful lip at all. This product line is also famous for its natural and organic ingredients. To put it in another words, this product is “eatable” 🙂

This is available at Sephora.

 

Marc Jacobs- Le Marc Lip Creme Lipstick “240”

4.pic

I got this sample size lipstick from Sephora as a birthday gift. I put it in my drawer and merely used it before. I took it out during one of my trips last year, because of its perfect size to fit into my cosmetic bag.

This lipstick has a great color payoff. This is a red shade that fits my pale complexion very well. If you are looking for a red lip product and you have relatively yellowish skin tone, then this is the prefect one for you.

If you are a Beauty Insider of Sephora, don’t hesitate to use your point, get a free sample of this Marc Jacobs lipstick.

Available at Sephora.

 

Giorgio Armani-Rouge Ecstasy “400”

8.pic

This one might be a little bit pricy ($37 for 0.14 oz), yet this lipstick has the pure red shade that extracted from the center rose. This is also the first “CC” lipstick being created. If you are not familiar with this concept, “CC” stands for “Care and Color”. It gives you a fabulous color on your lip while keeps your lip hydrated. I wore this lipstick for the New Year’s eve dinner with my family, and yes, it did a great job to give my lip both color and care!

You will be able to purchase at Saks Fifth Avenue

 

Leave a Reply

